Some people say that because we can now watch films on our phones, there is no reason to go to the cinema. Others say that films should be seen in a cinema in order to be fully enjoyed. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Mobile phones play a significant role in a daily lives. Some people opine watching films at movie theatres should be a thing of the past as this can be achieved using mobile phones. Others argue people should go see movies at cinemas because the feeling is different. This essay seeks to discuss both views. My opinion is that there is no reason why individuals should go to a cinema when they can equally watch movies on their mobile phones. To begin with, proponents of seeing movies at a cinema preach socialisation and satisfaction. This is because, other people will be present to see the same movie at a stated time and can create an avenue to make new friends and expand your social link. For example, I met my husband at a movie theatre in 2012. Also, the role of a cinema is to show movies, hence the volume of a movie could be increased to any allowable level with no restrictions as the cinemas pay taxes for occupying that space. Therefore, I can see why some people believe films can be better enjoyed there. However, I am of the view that using mobile phones to watch movies is an excellent option. Firstly, it is convenient. This is due to the fact that an individual can decide on when and where to watch a particular movie. For instance, My friend Jones was able to access an American movie labelled War room within 15minutes of being told, he watched it during his breaktime at work. In addition, it is a cheaper option. Although an internet source may be required, there will be no need to pay for cinema tickets and transportation fare. All in all these reasons highlights the versatility of using a mobile phone and the elimination of restrictions to having to go to a movie theatre for this purpose. To sum up, I am of the opinion that movies can be easily accessed and watched on mobile phones and this alternative can be explored by the majority of people in society with very few limitations than having to do so at a cinema.