In some countries university students live at home with their family while they study, whereas in other countries students attend university in another city. Do you think the benefits of living away from home during university outweigh the disadvantages?

Yes, I do believe that the pros of living away from home during the educational institution period outweigh the cons. Of course, there are advantages and disadvantages for both case scenarios. However, there are some crucial reasons why a student should no longer live with his or her parents while studying at an academy. The first reason why it is important to live away from home is the separation process, which basically means that a person becomes an independent human being. Although it can be difficult for a young adult to adapt to new life circumstances, such as cooking, doing dishes, cleaning a room, paying bills and other chores, it is necessary to get these skills and knowledge to be able to live by yourself. Secondly, living away from parents during educational institution is the alone time that can be used to explore yourself. While a child or a teen lives with their parents, he or she inevitably will be dependent on parents ’ views and beliefs. In addition, university time gives you a chance to meet different people from different households with a great range of personal views and beliefs. It gives you an opportunity to learn more about cultures, religions, and human nature. From my personal experience, university years have gifted me a person who changed my view on feminism. I was raised by a strict religious mother whose views on women's rights were very conservative, and I was of a similar opinion. But meeting my best friend gave me a whole new perspective on what a female should do, and how she should behave and look. On the other hand, living with your parents during the academy gives you extra time to spend on the education itself, as you can use your parents ’ help to deal with all the household chores. To summarize, there are advantages and disadvantages to living away from home during the university period, although, in my opinion, the pros outweigh the cons.