Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environment problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

While it is widely claimed that an extinction of a particular species of palnts and wildlifes is considered a major threat of today's environmental issue, others argue that there are more vital issue such as climate changes that need to be tackled with immediately. Both point of views and reasons why I agree with the latter statement will be elaborated on in this essay. To begin with, it may seems sensible for some to believed Change the form of the verb believe show examples that the loss of an particular species will negatively impact on food web just like a the Choose an article an the show examples unbalance scale. This is possibly because these animals or plants that act as a prey and predator which know to be the key factors in balancing the environments. Without some species, the number of predator could outnumbered its preys which leading to another risk of an extinction of species. Take, ants and trees. For example; the tree gain its protection from ants againts the plant eater animals and the ants received nectar and its nest in return. Without the ants the tree could have been gone due to herbivores. On the other hand, many opponent of this idea might opposed that there is important environmental problems that is threatening for humankind like the climate change needed to be focused instead. To simply explain, this issue pose a severe and lethal effect toward not only all species on Earth but also the Earth itself. In this respect, there is an evident showing that the the ozone layer depletion causing the Earth to be warmera and melting the ice in the pole making the sea level higher. In my view, I personally argue in favour of climate change as it affect the environment as a whole and wide range. For instance, The rise of a sea temperature affected on the nature in numerous way such as a abnormal natural event like El nino and la nina. That the warmer water stream in the sea could affect the weather on Earth. In conclusion, although it is undeniable that the extinction of a species could create a serious threat to the environment in terms of unbalanced food web, I am of the opinion that climate change is needed to be emphasis now in order to prevent Earth from numerous detrimental effects.