You live in a small city. City administration is planning to allocate funds for two possible projects Your City is funding ONE of the given projects: Option A: Option A: Bike Lanes: Planning to build new separate lanes for bikers Option B: Option B: Renovate gym: Planning to add a swimming pool and spa centre in an existing gym

In my opinion, a separate lane for bikers should be given priority over renovating a gym. My rationale is, a surge in fuel prices has inclined a large group of the middle-class population towards E-bikes. Hence, you will see more and more two-wheelers on roads, and as per the recent report, it's going to increase further in future considering the affordability of bikes these days. Additionally, a biker's specific lane will also strengthen the safety of riders, which not only avoids accidents but also encourages people to buy bikes which is an Eco-friendly option and also avoids traffic. Besides, you will find multiple private options for a swimming pool or a relaxation centre in the city, which community can access at their own expense. Furthermore, cosidering the extremely cold climate conditions of Canada, people would hardly use the swimming pool except in summer. Finally, I would hope that, the City department gives priority to two-wheeler lanes as it is the need of time, which will not only provide better safety but also encourage people to purchase bikes, which reduces traffic and pollution in the city