Ordinary people try to copy famous personalities by seeing them on TV or reading about them in the newspapers. What is the reason for this? Is it a good idea to copy famous personalities?

One of the downsides of technology is that people cannot differentiate between reality and illusions anymore. In the contemporary era, numerous individuals are captivated by the perfection promoted by well-known personalities on all media platforms, and, therefore, driven by the prospects of popularity, they tend to adopt their persona. This essay discloses the reason of such trend and explores why it is not a reasonable method to follow this idea. First and foremost, popular figures portray perferction which intrigues people substantially. In other words, since all famous stars earn huge compensation, accessing amenities that polishes every single component of their mind and body becomes convenient for them. Owing to this, they tend to thrive more charismatically compared to the general population, and, as a result, they appeal common people tremendously. For instance, several famous individuals spend a lot cultivating their outlook, due to which they magentise magnetize the crowd outstandingly. Hence, it is the beautification of these figures that compels individuals to adopt every aspect of their personalities. Nonetheless, since the fashion of copying such famous personalities has negative consequenes, it should be discouraged at all costs. To elaborate on this point, what appears on media covers, which includes social media, televison, newspapers and magazines, is one-sided and does not reveal the conditions on the other side. For example, general crowd remains unaware of obstacles and hindrances that such stars have to overcome in order to portray themselves as all-rounders. Thus, since the entire routine of these personalities remains unknown, it is an oblivious action to admire these personalities solely on their appearances on the media. In conclusion, media shows only the best side of the personalities while covering their flaws and keeping it a secret from the population. Subsequently, youngster following the footsteps of these stars should be discouraged as this may lead to unforseen aftermath. Notwithstanding, it is better to acknowledge that these peopular people figure are merely for entertainment purposes alone.