Some people believe that the government should help the unemployed on a weekly basis. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give your own opinion.

With the advancement of technology,no doubt, the work productivity increases but it also have negative impact on the employment because of technical gadgets,which are working in place of human labour.I completely disagree with this notion and also include my opinion in conclusion. To start with,providing weekly wages to people results in lack of self esteem among people and make them lazy beings.Take an example of New Zealand,where government paying weekly wages to Maori people,the native inhabitants of New Zealand, due to weekly payment,the people not even try to find a job as well as indulge in bad habbits such as start consuming drugs. Thus, people lost their will power and their thinking change about themselves that they are not able to perform well at workplace and have no capability. Furthermore,it also have negative impact on economy of the country and other population also get affected.To cite an example,the countries where there is a so called ritual to provide weekly allowances to unemployed people such as in New Zealand, also face financial crisis and with this,the other working people pay more taxes which indirectly feeding unemployed people through government. Therefore, more the government help unemployed people, more the other working people pay taxes which affects the economy of the country. To conclude it,no doubt,it is tough for people to enjoy their livelihood if they have no job but rather than providing weekly help, government should provide employment to individuals and open ways of employment so that they can have job security which helps them to live their lives according to their will and without any dependency on others.