Many people prefer to watch foreign films rather than locally produced films. Why could this be? Should governments dive more financial support to local films industries?

The subject about the tendency toward watching foreign movies has always remained as a hot topic as a lot of individuals abroad prefer to watch instead of indoor ones. This essay will give you the reasons and some recommendations how it could be solved. To begin with, people have always been curious about other nations, their culture and language pushing them to find some sources to gain some data and what could be better than films in this case. Not only can the movies picture the country’s advantages impressively but also introduce their rich and superior customs and even natures in order to impress other lands and foreigners. Additionally, there may be some people who might be in deed learning that nations language. In this situation films which contains a lot of daily conversations can really be profitable for them. From another perspective, this preference can bring some demerits for their own countries. Not attending to watch local movies will definitely result in a decrease in commercial rates which may lead to greater problems for the producer and director and in a large scale for the nation. Tough in order to solve this problem, governors must allocate more budget to this industry and facilitate these occasions for the producers in order to encourage their own citizens to support their film industry by watching their local channels. In a nutshell, although watching some international movies may help you boost your language skills and makes you familiar with other culture, an improved and good local channel may change individuals tendency toward itself