Some people think that we should replace old buildings and houses in cities with more modern buildings. Other people think we should protect old buildings. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Few individuals believes that old buildings and houses should change with sophisticated buildings. Whilst, some believes that conservation of old monuments should be wise. This essay believes that conservation of old buildings should be focused because it protects culture and heritage value of nation. Heritage constructions should be protected and conserved. Many nations GDP depends on tourism sector. This is because people form the all around world visits nations to see old monuments and other heritage architectures. For instance, many European countries like Italy, Greece, etc, depends on tourism sector. Old buildings are heritage or unique identification of any nation. For instance, Taj Mahel, is one of seven wonders of India and generates high revenue which is completely higher than new buildings if it built there. Some heritage monuments can cause accidents if not maintained regularly. This can cause into expensive budget. So, this type of buildings should be demolished and new sophisticated buildings should be build. For example, an old monument in kutch district in gujarat state was replaced by new advanced museum in 2017 by goverment. In addition, new buildings and residency provides higher safety lavels labels and protection against disasters like flood or heat waves. This is because newly constructed structures are designed and monitored by using technologies. This leads to higher life expectancy of building and lowers the death ration, which is caused by fall of old buildings. To conclude, however, sophisticated houses and buildings provides protection against natural disasters, old buildings and monuments displays heritage and culture of any nation.