Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other s think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both views and give your own oipinion.

Many people believe that advertising has become so popular that we are not noticing them anymore, while others think that they still can persuade us to buy significant products. This essay will discuss both views and argue in favor of the latter. Some advertisements can have a huge impact on our behavior. The main reason for their existence is to drown our attention. They are very colorful and funny, so that we could remember them for a bit longer and additionally, go buy these products. Furthermore, producers pay many celebrities to recommend their products and as a result, we can be easily convinced by our idols to purchase more things. On the other hand, commercials on tv started to annoy the audience. While watching the movie, breaks for the advertisements became very long and people started to do something else during the break, for instance cooking some food or even taking a shower. Also, many individuals decide to buy the access streaming platforms. These platforms are providing the same films and series but people are not bothered by the commercials anymore. In my opinion, we are still vulnerable to buying a plethora of things. We live in a world, where everything is cheap and easily accessible. Although our generation is more aware of climate change, advertisements have a huge impact on us and are making us addicted to shopping and to owning everything we can. To sum up everything that has been said, commercials are not that popular anymore, thanks to easy access to the Internet. Nevertheless, they can still have influence on our daily life and on the growing problem of consumerism.