Some people think that there will be a decrease in international travel in future. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

While international travel is rising nowadays, some folks believe that in the future, travel around the globe will decrease. In my opinion, despite its merits for the environment, it would be a negative development. To begin with, Economic situation of many countries depends on tourism. A fall in international travels leads to lower numbers of tourists in those countries. In result, it could ruin many job opportunities in touristic areas and yields much more poor people. Furthermore, many local businesses experience a decline in their customers. All in all, The less travel to touristic cities, the worse economy situation there and it could affect the mental security of the society as well. Having said that, less international travel means less air trips in general. As airplanes are responsible for a major amount of carbon footprint, a decline in this area could lead to better air quality and less noise Pollution. In spite of this, authorities are able to introduce new regulations in this area to reduce using fuel based airplanes and using more electric vehicles like EVs or Electric airplanes in the future. From my perspective, I reckon having a better and more productive economy is much more important for our community and if this happened in the future it would be an adverse development. In conclusion, some people expect to see a huge decline in the number of international trips. I believe it has numerous upsides for the environment. However, its downsides regarding the monetary issues for the local outweigh its advantages.