some people say that students who achieve the highest scores in their exams should be rewarded. Others say that those who show progress should be rewarded instead. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is often argued that young learners should be awarded for better performances in their academic curriculum. However, others believe that there should be prizes for students who show improvement. In my opinion, I believe that the latter view is more significant than the former. To begin with, achieving higher grades in academic studies should be awarded with prizes to students who perform well. This is because they are the most clever and hard-working students who achieve this milestone by going to sleepless nights and days. Not only do these prizes and awards tribute to them but also instill in them a desire to work even better in future endeavors. As a result, this benefits the country's economy. Additionally, students with a better academic result, for instance, are also given the opportunity to graduate from top colleges and universities, which will boost their morale and desire to work harder in the coming days ahead. On the other hand, others, myself included, believe that minority students who show potential improvement should not be neglected. A key point to notice is that these learners try their best to improve their academic curricula and should be given credit for their hard work. Since individual brains differ from human to human when learning, school authorities must give them utmost attention, and they should not be looked upon as inferior in a group of elite achievers. For example, they will not have any opportunity for progress and will be labeled as cut-off students if teachers do not care about them or their lack of enthusiasm in studying. To conclude, although institutions provide prizes and trophies to students who show excellent grades, I believe that students with less privilege also need faculty attention if they divert attention from higher achievers.