Every year large numbers of people migrate from one country to another for different reasons. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of migration for the individual and for society as a whole.

Major parts of population migrate from their country to another country for different issues. This can have certain drawbacks, but it also lead to many benefits. In this essay, I will touch on both benefits and drawbacks of this situation. One primary advantage of relocating is getting to know myriad lifestyles of diverse countries. Each country has their own traditions, religion and other cultural elements. A case in point, when we discuss our country with another country, the diversity of holidays, modes of life, and other aspects becomes clearly visible. Another advantage of this is that currency is different in each government, therefore, salary will be lucrative. Employees can work less but earn much more than they would in their home country. For instance, some specialized staff work remotely to gain significant benefits. On the other hand, moving to other country has some drawbacks and one of them is far from relatives and family. Family is a group which always revives a person for their actions like work or study, and this motivation plays a major role in productivity. To illustrate, if employees lack ambition in work, the result of it will not be admirable. Another disadvantage of this is the language barrier, which learning additional language, dialect is complicated. If a citizen lack language skills, most highly-paid jobs will be unavailable to them. For instance, English is now the global language of the world, for this reason most people are eager to learn it. In conclusion, the main benefit of relocating is to encounter new various lifestyles and the main drawback is lack of people who can provide motivation.