Living in the country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems as well as practical issues. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Being a temporary or a permanent resident of republic, where you have to communicate with others might get complicated, in terms of communication. I strongly agree with presented statement, because of a language barrier and cultural misunderstandings, which appears on daily basis. So many people have suffered due to so called “language barrier”. Moving to another land, means facing with a different tongue. First couple of months are the toughest ones, when you must get used to local’s accents, the way they pronounce the words, skipping some letters and e. x. Furthermore, you might also get bullied at school or in other public places. For instance, Potter moved to the new country due to parent work. He obviously got into a new school where he faced with an enormous hate. The reason for not being accepted was not knowing the tongue. Despite the language issue, there is another same level problem known as cultural faux pas. As you come to live in new neighborhoods, you will have misunderstandings, especially if you pray for another god. To add more, by following your culture, your neighbors would get a wrong first impression about you. For example, after relocating you will invite your neighbors to your place to have a proper way to meet with them. Afterwards, you give them a meal, bringing a ship’s head at the end, meaning “hospitality” in your tradition. Seeing the head of an animal would cause disgust among guests. That’s why you should be aware of such kind of incidents. To sum up, my point of view remains consistent on given topic. Language barrier and cultural faux pas are pain in the head for every mover.