WRITING TASK 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, people across nations are able to purchase similar products in every country which they are traveling to. This essay will discuss further reasons why it is necessary for societies around the world to support this economically positive development, for companies and a country as a whole. One major advantage for the similarities of products between one country and the other is the enhancement of financial performances for the manufacturing company. Factories can be controlled to maximize their production capacity in fulfilling the demand of several products that are globally accepted, with higher prices for tourists. For instance, the increasing number of tourists' consumption of skincare products during the summer may provide a significant influence towards the company’s income at that period. Consequently, there is going to be a favorable increase in the company’s profit during the period. In broader horizons, there are several positive aspects that the government receives as well. Not only experiencing a growth in revenues, but also a rising competition between regions in terms of product qualities. Furthermore, it stimulates the government to improve their product qualities compared to other nations, in order to provide a competitive advantage for end-users worldwide. As a result, countries are keen to prioritize their product values to reach its preposition towards the cross-national customers, meaning they are ready to compete in the global market. In conclusion, I believe that those are the signs of positive development towards the current trends of product similarities between countries, which are crucial for companies and the whole nation as well. The positives may lead to the economical benefits that can be used to compete in this globalization era.