A lot of places on the world rely on tourism as a main source of income. Unfortunately, tourism can also be a source of problems if it is not managed correctly. Describe the advantages and disadvantages of tourism in the modern world. Do you think that benefits of tourism outweighs its drawback?

It has been said that tourists are the principal source of economy in different countries around the world. Nonetheless, it is argued that the wrong intentions, might hazard the stability of the province. While both sides will be discussed in the following essay, I strongly believe that travellers can indeed impulse growth highlighting the benefits. However, this may not be taken for granted, as other aspects such as security might be important to consider. On the one hand, it is well-known that travelling encourages people to invest in the visited city. Furthermore, it is well said that the experience is worth the price. However, this just might be a small part of the population because the rest cannot afford it. For example, while locals have a steady price on goods, tourists usually get to pay more for the same. In addition, by considering you outlander, automatically your card will be charged at least 5% more. As this may sound unfair, it also will be how tourism maintains part of its economy flowing. On the other hand, some of the visitors may realise the fluctuation in the prices of goods. While part of them will accept it with ease, the other might respond out of their nerves; therefore, this could lead to property damage. Another example of this is when people with low money resources want to travel to an expensive city with inappropriate planning, it may end with them sleeping outdoors causing damage in public areas, Moreover, it is important to highlight that these cases are the minority. To sum up, it is more likely to rely on tourism if immigration helps out to assure that those who are visiting, can afford their staying. However, the benefits of travel always are going to outweigh its drawbacks.