In many countries women are allowed to take maternity leave from their jobs during the first month after the birth of their baby. Does advantage outweigh disadvantages?

Maternity is a well-known concept in which the preponderant role of all mothers is recognized as vital in the development of newborns. Then, some would argue that it must be mandatory to establish a specific pospartum period of time to allow bodies ' mothers recovery their physiological homeostasis. I staunchly believe that all mothers have their own time, after giving birth, should have their own time not only for their health but also for the babies' growth. In this essay, I will explain my reasons in detail. To start with, physicians and scientists have proved that females' bodies have their own features and hormonal attributes that are in a strict balance in order to create and maintain a proper environment to nurture their offsprings. Thus, bodies are exposed to a myriad of changes, such as an increasing weight, painful breasts, changing moods, variations in all systems mainly cardiovascular, pulmonar, and the brain, etc. Finally, human bodies reach their basal condition after approximately 40 days after having a newborn. Therefore, most governments have proposed mothers should focus on their recovery for at least one month, in some countries even more time. For instance, in Sweden, both parents have a temporary licence for approximately 6 months. The aferomentioned polices have been set by governments and researches in the public health field who have shown that the upsides of allowing parents to share with their children outweigh the stumbling blocks not only to improve their quality of life but also to establish an stonger relationship with their descedents descendants. For instance, research done by sociologists and psychologists proved that newborns that share most of their time with their parent have less risk to develop mental illnesses in the long run. This measure has dropped the incidence of postpartum depression by almost 30% in the United States. Additionally, the importance of breast feeding must to be taken into account to guarantee the nutrients that have been to supply in all children. To sum up, mothers ' bodies suffer from multiple changes along their pregnant conditions that are required to guanrantee adequate conditions in the environment where the fetus is growing up. Therefore, humankind have to be aware that mothers have to be allowed to recover their basal biological functions in order to return to their workday activities.