Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Owing to current popular political ideology and technological advancement, nowadays we have more options in contrast with the past. However, I disagree with this is too much as until this day, option availability is not universal and often influences by the those in higher position of power. Admittedly, modern development has opened up more choices for individuals. Currently, we are able to choose who will be the ruler of the country as part of the modern political ideology. Additionally, more jobs and academic paths are constantly being introduced due the technological advancements. In the past, our job options were limited to office work or manual labor. Nowadays, we have more choices as technology open unforeseen opportunities such as becoming an online content creator. On the other hand, sometimes the choices that we face are just an illusion made by the people with interest and choice is only for the privileged. Ideally, the democratic ideology which is widely used in most countries allow us to vote for the country's leader. However, it is well known that the candidates are in reality selected by and submits to the same powerful parties. Although it is not always bad, this practice represents that most people do not actually have choices. Furthermore, people with better economy background often the only one who can fulfill their own choice. In terms of continuing education or selecting a career path, individuals from low-income families are restricted with the low-risk paths. For instance, well-financed individuals can work in an entertainment industries with unstable income as opposed to the poor that can only select stable jobs with high acceptance rate such as blue collar jobs. To summarize, although at present people have more choices, it has never been too much. The choices that most people have are very dependent on their background. Opening more choices to people, particularly for the underprivileged, still needs to be addressed for both the government and the people.