Some people assert that it is good for college students to have part-time jobs. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Some people assert that working as a part time jobs is not essential for college students. At the same time, there are a significant number of people who highlight the importance of students ’ working experiences. I firmly believe that students can get vital life lessons through working experiences, such as time management skills and great sense of responsibility for their expenses. Firstly, young adults can require an ability for managing their time properly. Students who have to work need to make their daily or even weekly plans because they are responsible for both studying and working at the same time. That is to say, they have a lack of time when they can totally to focus soley on doing academic activities like assignments and the preparation for exams compared to those who are not employees. This situation leads students to plan their schedules efficiently to use their time to not waste their time. Therefore, it is apparent that the opportunity to work gives students to take control of their time effectively. In addition, working experiences contribute college students to make a great consumption habits since a young age. They are able to realize the hardness of working and earning money, which could be connected to form wise expense habits. For instance, it is possible for them to record their every expenses and figure out their financial condition, thereby adjusting consuming money of the month. Also, they can make a bank account to save the money. These examples show that students are able to raise good consuming habit thanks to experiences of being workers. To sum up, having part- time jobs is significantly important for students, even though it would be hard and burdensome for them. Students can make the most of this experience, grow further and acquire useful like skills, provided that they don’t overwork.