The growing number of overweight people is putting a strain on the health care system in an effort to deal with the health issues involved. Some people think that the best way to deal with this problem is to introduce more physical education lessons in the school curriculum. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The number of overweight people is rapidly increasing and a lot of people think it could be a problem for the health care system cause obesity can cause a lot of serious health issues. Some people believe that the right thing to do is implementing the physical education lessons at school. Many children would benefit from increasing daily movement and sports and they also could learn how to play sports and make them became their hobbies. Playing a sport in school will ensure that they will be healthier and reduce the probability to be overweight. Plus, there are some other advantages because group sports could make friendships easier for children and consequently make activities more enjoyable. Another reason why introducing physical education lessons would have many benefits is because it can encourage children to do more extracurricular activities. Also, having a sportive child could lead parents to start working out too, which can bring health benefits to the whole family. Besides, people who establish good habits at a young age are more likely to maintain them throughout their whole life. In conclusion, incrementing sports and activities at school is a great way to reduce the number of obese children and a good way to teach them healthy habits from an early age.