Over the last few decades, there has been an increase in international tourism. Some people think that tourism is beneficial for local communities and should be encouraged. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Over the last few years,there has been an increase in tourism. Many think that it could be a strength for local communities. I entirely support this position. Travelers who visit a new place for a job or for a holiday are most likely to spend a good amount of money in the visited area. Moreover, the more a place has to offer, the more money tourist will spend. In other words, tourism is a great way to strengthen the local economy. A country with plenty of cities, art galleries or breathtaking beaches usually attracts many visitors. In poorer countries tourism could represent the largest income. A huge number of people could find a job because of increasing tourism. For example, people are required to built hotels, streets or even bridges. Hotels and restaurants also need a staff like chefs and waiters. Furthermore, activities like guided tours, boat trips provide jobs to many locals. In conclusion, tourism is a long term benefit for local communities and their economy.