Living in a country where you have to speak a local language can cause serious social problems as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Life in a state in which you have to learn and speak different language might lead major issues additionally practical issues. This essay agrees with this statement. Individuals living in foreign country may have problems with employment and also people would have language barrier. Unemployment and underemployment are common issues for people who migrated from another country. Employers do not want to employ migrants who do not know their language. The best option for emigrants is waiter for half-time. For example, according to research of students of Nazarbaev University the chance of finding a half-time job for migrant who do not know official language of country is 12%, chance of finding full-time job is 3 times less. Knowing of official language makes chance 2 times more. Another problem, which might caused is language barrier. Individuals living in foreign country would not understand idiomatic, dialects etc of native speakers. Any region, city or even country would have words which are misunderstanding for people from another countries. To give an example, linguists from the US conducted a research with three people and each of them had B1 level of language. One of them learned language at courses, second lived in a city with native speakers and third one did both of them.

of study was, that first person spent 2 years to destroy language barrier with native speakers, meanwhile second needed 4 months and third one 3 months To conclude, this essay concurs with the given statement. Life in country, where you have to know official language, would cause number of problems, such as problems with finding a job and language barrier.