The typical teaching situation of a teacher and students in the class will not exist by the year 2050 To what extent do you agree or disagree? (Not mine)

A typical classroom will not be the same as we know it today in 26 years from now. The pandemic made it clear to the world that having online classes is as efficient as physically attending. I agree with this statement because I personally went through a different form of studying. The year 2020 was a nightmare to some but an awakening to others. During COVID-19 most, if not all, teaching facilities opted to online platforms such as Zoom to avoid spreading the virus. Furthermore, this situation made people in the field of education realize that the formal way of teaching is not the only optimal soloution for students to fully comprehend, understand, and communicate. I agree with this accusation because I was a former student that have went through a virtual semester during college. As I am researching opportunities for my postgraduate degree, many top tier educational institutes currently offer online degrees equivelant to an in-person certificate. that is how the education system is evolving and giving chances for international students to join without the hassle of moving to another country. While I agree with this evolution, physical campuses and lecture halls should still be available for students that choose to personally attend. In conclusion, the education system is significantly changing. While regular classrooms might not be the same, the methods of transforming information from a teacher to a student will still through a different platform. As previously being a part of it, I witnessed its success.