Youth people committing crimes should be treated the same as adults by the authorities To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Society are facing the issues regarding drastic increase in the number of juvenile delinquency, which one of the various suggestion solutions of this on-going problems focusing on the equal treatment of the criminals despite the ages. Some may agree in some extent while critics may disagree. However, after thorough consideration, though to provide the similar treatment will proffer some benefits, it is firmly believed that there are potential drawbacks of offering identical programs for both ages groups offenders which should be taken in to account. One argument on the benefits of treating the young offenders like adults rely on the notion of fairness and equility equity, the equal punishment without any deductions of the severity could trigger the fear of commiting crimes which could possibly make the reduction of the crimes rates. To elaborate, equal penalty narrowing the loopholes of unequal treatement. For instance, some criminal adolescents often used the the underages as the excuses for their actions. Nonetheless, there are several disadvantages of the equal treatment which should not be put down by any chance. There are plenty of concerns of the punishment of those wrongdoers especially the immature, the vital one are on the development of brain and though of the juvenile which are mostly less develop compared to the adults. To demonstrate, some misbehavior of the youth that contradict to the law may came frome the lack of decision-making capacities, meaning the same punishment will be less effective due to the the less development of mind in the young offenders. The abilities for understanding of human can be imply from the difficulties of the education which parallel to the ages. Furthermore, another crucial focal point is the increasing of recidivism from adolescence there are no effective punishment It is obvious that in the case of harsh punishment on adult are not suitable for the juvenile criminals as it could not create the understanding of evil acts then considered as ineffeicient for prevent futher the illegal actions. It is advocate that the specifc treatment will be more effective for youth. In conclusion, the equal treatment is like the old ages goes " doble-edged sword" which offer both advantages and disadvantages, however there are several drawbacks which are harmful to the society and the youth.