Some people say that industrial growth is necessary to solve poverty, but some other people argue that industrial growth is leading to poverty and it should be stopped. Discuss both views

Many people are of the view that the ideal way to address poverty is by promoting industries which is relevant to a nation. Whereas A school of thought holds a perception that the growth of industries is dominant to poverty and the government need to put a hold on. The essay will discuss both sides and give a point of view. On the other hand, the growth of industries improves employment rate in a particular nation and gives Job opportunities thereby promoting quality livelihood of the people in the society. Furthermore, construction of industries boost income for national development due to increase taxes to the government which some could be allocated to different sectors such as education and health. Nowadays increasing amount of industries in our society has improved infastructural infrastructure development such as roads and railways which makes transport of goods readily accessible and convenient. I argued that the growth of industries do good rather than harm. On the other hand, due to increasing industrial growth, cost of living such as rent, foods and transportation charges go higher. people living in these areas tend to pay higher than those in the countryside. Nowadays overpopulation is the leading cause of poverty as a result of work ratio to human decreases. A country which is overpopulated faces poverty since government or cooperate individuals may not have access to enough site for construction of industries, therefore everything will be imported which will do harm rather than good to the society. Food prices has gone higher these days and is a basic thing for everyone since one cannot survive without food. According to research importation of food items such as rice, cooking oil has reached its peak of about 78.5% which shouldn't be so. To conclude, growth of industries is relevant since it addresses poverty by boosting government income through tax, improves employment rate and increase Job opportunities for the people in the nation. There will be increase in infastructural infrastructure developmen. In contrast, industrial growth can lead to higher cost of living and over population in the nation.