Some people say that all popular TV entertainment programs should aim to educate viewers about important social issues. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Certain individuals believe that popular television programs should prioritize educating people about significant social problems, while others think that it is not important and entertainment television programs should be solely separated from the various issues in the outside world. I firmly believe that, despite some need for entertainment sometimes, educating people about the crucial social issues happening in the world is far more vital to our lives. In this essay, I will discuss both perspectives and argue that while some entertainment shows online or on TV should not be interrupted, others should eventually change and adapt to display and highlight worldwide problems based on several sectors. It is admitted that, many regions around the world are facing severe climate change consequences. Firstly, many people are dying due to excessive heat waves in Europe as they are not used to this type of weather at any time of year. These worldwide issues, particulary affecting poor people with limited facilities have immensely destroyed homes and habitats of animals, leading to more fatalities and less biodiversity. Furthermore, the lack of awareness about health and wellness topics should be spoken about due to the severe illnesses and diseases, caused by a sedentary lifestyle and processed unhealthy foods, resulting in an obese and unhealthy society with severe health issues, which are hard to combat after diagnosis. In contrast, many people believe that it is not the right place to raise awareness about several crucial topics happening in the world and that people should watch television without interruption especially,with children rather than getting educated and knowledged using this format. Some prefer to read books, newspapers, and watch documentaries that target these issues instead of changing the content of TV programs. In conclusion, although this might cause disturbance and a lack of views at first. It will open a lot of people's minds to extreme issues facing the environment and population, causing large amounts of fatalities, new diseases emerging, and a lack of education in several sectors, including education, work, and health.