There is a lot of pressure on young people today to succeed academically. As a result, some people believe that non-academic subjects, such as physical education and cookery, should be removed from the school syllabus so that children can concentrate on academic work. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Education is always important for young people to be successful in their life. Some of them believe that only studying extracurricular things is not important so that children can focus only on regular subjects to achieve the best results. In my opinion, I strongly disagree with this idea since learning additional activities will help for career apart from our regular courses. On the one hand, increasing pressure on children to be successful in their academics makes them lose focus on any physical activities. This would lead to health problems later when they are growing. For example, youngsters not participating or engaging in any physical activities will lead to become obese at a young age. Future they will need to face many health issues even though they are successful in their studies. To avoid this they should participate in sports or any physical activities which will help them in many ways to relieve stress and keep them fit and healthy. On the other hand, learning other activities will help them to identify their new skills which will eventually give some motivation in life. For instance, even if the person is successful in academics there is no guarantee he will be pursuing successful career opportunities. In this situation, any additional activities they learned will help them to get some temporary jobs. In conclusion, it is equally important to learn additional activities to have life skills and maintain a healthy.