Hosting an international sporting event such as the Olympic Games is good for the country, regardless of the potential negatives. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

International athletic competitions, such as the Olympics, are beneficial to the nation, even with any potential drawbacks. I concur that it will support the growth of travel within the nation. However, I agree that the money set aside for the Olympics will do more harm than good. To begin with, hosting international sports events is beneficial for the state's tourism. Spectators who visit a country to watch the Olympic Games will certainly spend a certain amount of money in that country. This will benefit the state in the field of tourism. and makes the name of the host country famous. Secondly, the profit from hosting is usually used to cover the loss. There will be a loss to the Treasury but no profit. Because of the Olympics, a large amount of money is allocated by the state for a stadium or other type of construction. After the Olympics, not all of its parts will return to the state. This is because the building was expensive and large. Therefore, the building is not used much.   In conclusion, hosting international sporting events such as the Olympics, while developing the country on the one hand, does more harm than good.