In many countries nowadays, consumers can go to a supermarket and buy food produced all over the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In recent years, due to the development of globalization, in some nations, it is extremely easy for customers to buy food produced all around the world. In this essay, I think this development has both positive and negative aspects. To begin with, there are two main reasons why the convenience of purchasing food from various parts of the globe in local supermarkets is a positive development. First of all, purchasers may able to buy various productions in every nation in their local supermarkets. Enhanced culinary experiences and exposure to different cultures through food because consumers have access to a wide variety of foods that are not locally available. Secondly, when opening the food market globalize, it will provide some economic benefits. As a consequence, farmers and producers in developing countries will have the support by boosting global trade. On the other hand, some individuals assume that this is a negative trend according to two main reasons. Firstly, local farmers and producers may struggle to compete with imported goods. Hence, because the competition about quality and cost, some local farmers will find it so difficult in order to make a profit. As a result, the local farmers will have less money and profit than in previous times. In addition, some countries also face numerous problems with food culture when their residents have the ability to buy overseas food all over the world. When erosion of local food traditions and culinary practices, the homogenization of diets will lose the regional food diversity. In conclusion, meanwhile thesedays globalization allows customers can buy food produced all over the world in their local supermarket, nonetheless, it also brings some negative aspects including the lack of traditional food in some developing nations.