Some people believe that in a city, the best way to travel is by car, while other people argue that bicycles are a better way of travelling in a city. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

While some argue that driving your own vehicle is the most efficient way in a city, others believe riding a bicycle is the best option. In my opinion, although a car can be a convenient method, a bicycle will surely be a flexible solution in this regard. Owning a car can be useful in different circumstances. Firstly, it gives you more space and security to cope up with the daily routines. For an example, a car will be the ultimate option for a family with children to travel around the city. Secondly, having air conditioning in summer will be the best way to deal the heat. On the other hand, finding parking in a busy city will be an uphill task. moreover, the rising parking fee and the traffic will surely be a dilemma for many. hustling through the city in a bike will surely save a lot of time and cost. To begin with, countries are encouraging more bike lanes in the cities to eradicate greenhouse emissions by gas engines. Secondly, buying a bike can be cheaper than a car. In addition to this, many major cities are implementing more bike lanes to achieve less carbon emissions which will make manoeuvring in the cities much easier. However, safety of the riders are in question due to the high number of accidents on the rising and also the lack of parking spots near offices. In conclusion, a car could increase flexibility among families, but if the cities could improve the bike lanes and give ample space options, bikes will pave way to more greener cities and healthy individuals.