Some people say that the main environmental proble of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental probles discuss both views

Environmental problems have been growing rapidly since the beginning of the era, one of the controversial issue debating on the topic of whether the extinction of the living creatures is considered as a main problems of the environmental concerns or not. Some may agree in some extent whlist some opponents may disagree, however after thorough consideration, though there are several crucial problems on the environment, it is strongly believed that the problem on the loss of some species of plants and animals should be taken in to account. It is inarguable that there are a plenty of on-goings issues on the environmental problems such as the climate change, impacting by the world's population direct and indirect ways. These issues are the fundamental issues affecting in global scale leading to the occurrence of the natural disaster such as the flood, extreme weather and rising sea levels. Nonetheless, the problems of loss of the biodiversity should not be put down by any chance. One of several reasons indicating the crucial loss of species is that it highly affects the overall biodiversity on Earth. To elaborate, losing one species in the ecosystem could be viewed as a disruption of the food chain. This will result in an overgrowth of populations of its prey, and the predators will lose their food then may die out of hunger. For instance, if there was the extinction of the whale, the numbers of planktons would double while the Orcas would lose their food source. Furthermore, the extinction of the species could lead to other environmental problems. To enumerate, some animals are vital for the plant’s fertilization which means when one species is extinct the number of plants will decline which can lead to the problems of air pollutants. Bees is one obvious example, if there was the extinction of bees, not only the plants numbers decrease, but the pollutants will be increase also due to the facts that the plants is the air purificators. In conclusion, it is undeniable that there are a plethora of on-going problems on the environmental aspects, but the issues of losing the species of plants and animals acts as one of the important roots of the environmental crisis which could lead to further environmental problems.