Some people say that the main environmental proble of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems

We live in an age when there are some cities which create new housing for their residents by constructing a smaller number of high-rise skyscrapers. To my way of thinking, I personally view those living in vertical city will expose further benefits than those who live in rural areas. On the one hand, low-rise buildings can lead to urban sprawl which provides more job opportunities in the outskirt areas. As can be seen in the perimeter city, if there are more residential places there will be more job needed in that area. For instance, when there are more residential places with a number of inhabitants there will be more restaurants near that area. Moreover, another crucial factor is that the horizontal property might integrate better with existing infrastructure and can avoid the challenge of overcrowding in public spaces and transport. To demonstrate, the large area will a low-density population will rarely experience traffic congestion. On the other hand, despite having some advantages of low-rise building construction, there are far the most benefits of the high-rise buildings. It is often claimed to be more environmentally sustainable as it can accommodate a enormous number of people in smaller footprints, which could provide more place for the greens and preserve the nature. Consequently, there could be more area for the park and other green spaces. Another vital factor is the cost-effectiveness of the skyscrapers. This is because it is not only offers cheaper prices compared to the low-rise buildings but provides a convenient lifestyle to the residents also. Thus, living in the high-rise constructions could be beneficial to both environment and humans. In conclusion, to put it simply, while it is true to say that horizontal living could proffer positive impacts, in fact, living in a vertical city offers far more potential advantages.