Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmes (for example working for charity, improving the neighborhood or teaching sport to young children). To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays the advancement of the technology has covered all parts of the globe including the internet and social media. As a result, many teenagers have forgotten the vital role as a human to socialise with others and sharing is caring. I totaly agree with the statement above which I will explain in detail in the following paragraph. To begin with, there is no wrong for high school to promote unpaid community service to their students because of the good opportunities that will be given to the younger generation to learn and grow. For example, working for charity needs a big responsibility and teach them the importance of giving back to the socities. Nevertheless, this program can also enhance individual's skills such as teamwork and foster empathy among the young ones. In addition, all of the encounter and experience are benefits for the long run in the future of real life. As a result, when he or she enter the society, then they will be prepared. In contrast, some parents argue that this mandatory service will be a burden for their children because of the removing choices of after school activities and detracting their academic. For instance, many guardians think that their kids should attend more tuition to improve their educational by theory, whereas learning solid materials after school hour only make them feel boring and incapable to develop real life skills. Therefore, physical activities are more engaged and interesting to learn. In conclusion, consider a positive output that students will gain if they involves in such events that the school has orgarnized, rather than playing with their phone or isolate themselves with the social media. I truely agree with the trend about that will give advantages for the younger generation in a better future.