'People who do not use social media networks* will always fall behind in career development opportunities.' To what extent do you feel that this is an accurate and important prediction?

Some individuals believe that people who are not familiar with social media will always fall back on career development opportunities. However, others argue that there are other areas employees and business owners should focus on, because our world is so dependent on media platforms these days. In this essay, I will discuss both views and argue that while social media has its consequences and many people use it negatively, it will remain a significant part of our lives, possibly leading to better job opportunities, increased salaries, and new relationships, allowing easier communication and access to knowledge and education all around the world. First and foremost, many full-time and part-time jobs nowadays are advertised online and most people should be familiar with them because otherwise, they could lose vital chances of finding their dream career. For instance, many people have started social media only after the COVID-19 pandemic and have continued using it until now, although the pandemic has ended and many returned to their regular lives. Many jobs don’t even require employees to be present these days because they work remotely from the comfort of their own home. While studying and working from home has gained tons of popularity, the need for in-person employees is still valid and required immensely so, being in touch with several platforms, such as linkedin Linkedin, instagram, and facebook for job opportunities is very crucial, especially in the 21st century where everything has been about technology and artificial intelligence. Conversely, many people still refuse to use any platforms because they believe it is not as useful and beneficial in various work sectors, such as job recruitment, career development, and job promotion opportunities. While social media remains a dark place due to fraud and scams spread all over the internet. Remaining cautious by only visiting official websites and profiles will ensure safety and security to all users. In conclusion, social media will remain an important pillar in our life due to its advantages in several fields, particularly work sectors. Aiding smooth and seamless communication for the benefit of each other when it comes to job opportunities, regardless of the minor consequences it offers, especially because knowledge on cyber security has been developing, causing less digital crimes and overall better benefits in communication, leading to far greater job opportunities with no restrictions involved.