A person's worth nowadays, seems to be judged according to social statues and material possession. Old- fashion values such as honor, kindness and trust no longer seem important. Do what extent do you agree or disagree ?

Currently, life success is measured by material possessions and social positions, it seems that values such as respect, love and confidence are not crucial anymore. This essay agrees with the idea expressed above. Firstly, in the last decades, we turned our economic system into capitalism, therefore, society became extremely consumerist. On top of that, the community became individualist, and as a result, each person do what is best for them, in most cases without thinking about the long-term impact. To begin with, we transformed our economic system to Capitalism. The base of this movement is consumption, therefore, every family around the world is trying to get more and more material possessions. As a result, community is measuring life success depending on the possessions that each person has. For example, in Argentina, a recent research concluded that 70% of young adults (between 21 to 28) feel insecure about hanging out on a date without having a car, as they are afraid to be rejected by the other person. On the other hand, values such as respect, love and confidence are considered antiquated. Nowadays our society has become individualist, therefore, people care about themselves. If they need to "break their word" in order to achieve a personal milestone, they will do it. A clear example of this, is the politicians who promise multiple advancements and positive changes during campaigns to win the elections, however, once they get what they are looking for, in most cases they do not deliver what they promise. In conclusion, this essay agrees with the idea that nowadays people care about themselves, therefore, old-fashioned values are no longer essential. it also agrees with the concept that life success is based on material possessions. This is because, humanity has changed during the last decades, becoming more consumerist and individualist.