Some prople consider price as the most important thing to think about when buying a product (such as a cell phone) or service (e.g. medical treatment). Do you agree or disagree?

In today’s world, it is considered that the cost of an item or service is the deciding factor for their purchase. This essay disagrees with this statement as the price directly correlates to the quality of the product and expertise of the service provider. To support this argument, when individuals purchase an expensive item from a reputed brand, they pay for the quality of the hardware. This is because the higher amounts of revenue is required for the manufacturing company to pay attractive salaries to their employees for their craftsmanship. As a result, these products are made to be user-friendly and convinient for the customers. Moreover, these premium products are made from carefully selected raw material which can improve the durability of the product and deliver reliable performances. For this reason, it is clearly evident that better quality and performance and contribute to the final cost of the product and individuals should not consider the cost when purchasing such products. With regard to services, individuals pay for the professional skills of the service provider. The experience of professionals in their chosen field play a crucial role in increasing the effectiveness of the service provided. For example, when receiving medical treatment, patients pay for the knowledge and medications used by the doctor to save their life or alleviate symptoms. Additionally, no amount of money can compensate the value of a single human life and all possible forms of monetary and emotional support should be provided to sick people. Therefore, when individuals buy a service, they indirectly pay for the years of experience and understanding of the field chosen by the service provider. In conclusion, it is reasonable to assume that higher costs equate to better products or services. In my opinion, I agree with this statement because of the significant improvement in quality of the item and effectiveness of the service purchased and the cost should not be kept in mind while buying these products.