In some countries, the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing. What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

An increase in the number of overweight people, followed by a decline in their health condition, is mainly due to a significant growth in supply of sugary products across the nation. I believe that one effective way to tackle this issue is to bring up the prices of highly-sweetened food and drinks. Nowadays, there are more and more people who have access to purchasing high sugar products easily. This is because when it comes to producing consumer goods, both the government and manufacturers have least concern in terms of society's well-being. For example, children choose to buy soft drinks which contain aspartame at a convenience store located in their neighborhood, since they are offered with a variety of sugary drinks in their area of living. An effective way to prevent the widespread use of this issue is to increase the price of unhealthy products. Although the difference in price might be insignificant, it will stimulate some customers to think twice before buying products which contain high levels of sugar. Considering to compare the price of unhealthy food with the cheaper ones will lead to entice them to buy healthier products. To illustrate, people tend to buy low sugar colas if the price is lower than the ones with normal sugar levels. In conclusion, societies realize that the number of people suffering from obese is climbing. Thus, it is essential for the government and the public to work together and to take action by increasing the price of unhealthy products in order to solve this matter.