Children are now watching more television than they have ever done before. What are some of the negative effects of children watching a lot of television? Do you think young children should be allowed to watch television?

The increasing number of children who watch television these days, while in the past, most children do not spend a lot of time watching TV. This essay will discuss some of the passive sides of children watching too much television and I believe that children can watch TV with some rules that organize their time. The possibility of some health problems for children increases, and one of these issues is obesity. When children spend a long time opposite the TV, that means they do not do any outdoor activity and just eat and watch. This might lead to rising in their weight. In addition, the level of education for children may be affected due to they stay long hours to watching TV. For example, My friend's family has two sons, one of them likes to watch TV and his level in school is low, while the other does not watch TV and his level in school is high. Children would watch TV for a short time with their parents and this time is to be done all their homework. Fathers and mothers should put time for their children to stay in front of the television and they ought to know what is their children watching on the TV. Furthermore, programs are watched by children which should be special for children, and these programs ought to have educational goals for children. If the programs had all of these rules, children would watch them. In conclusion, there are a lot of children who spend a long time to watch TV, this has some negative aspects such as health problems and they should watch TV under the control of their parents.