In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasize that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In the contemporary commercial, companies usually try to tell consumers that their products are new in some way. It is an intersting and controversial issue that deserved an in-depth discussion, therefore the reason behinds this phenonemon and an statement will be discussed and estabilished in the following paragraphs. Firstly, reasons may be the widely believed stereostypes stereotype that new means better, which in case help the selling rates to increase rapidly. Furthermore, because of the influences of the social media, the number of people who believe in this theory has obeserved a rising tendency. A recent research by a Media company in Taiwan indicates that if there are 5 synonyms relatived to 'new" included in a sinlge commercial, the selling rate will come up with 5%. To come up with a conclusion, the strategy of making the most of presenting new products might be a positive development to companies. However, there are also reversely problems followed by overusing the new product concept. In sum, desipte of there are some possitive developments to the manufacturing company, the negative side of the impact to society is far outweight the possitive, therefore we should try to avoid these kind of trend happen.