Top athletes and famous musicians today are paid enormous sums of money, and many people believe that this is unfair and that athletes and musicians should not be paid so much. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, it is undeniable that stars, such as top athletes and musicians are paid substantial sums of money. In fact, many people think that their salaries should be much lower. On one hand, there are some reasons that are tempting me to support this statement. Indeed, it is common knowledge that sportsmen and singers are paid way more than other professions. For example, many professions, such as doctors, engineers or teachers have lower wages. Furthermore, those professions are extremely important for economic growth, but since the income is low, an increasing number of young decide to opt for other jobs. Moreover, people like construction workers work very hard and often their salaries are not enough to support their families. Thus, I believe that other professions shouldn't be neglected in terms of money. On the other hand, athletes have a great strength, willpower, natural abilities that not everyone has. In addition, singers have a natural talent that distinguishes them from others. Thus, all of these abilities are often related to how much they are earning. For example, Cristiano Ronaldo, since he's a better player, his income is way higher than his colleagues income. Furthermore, many sportsmen, such as Formula One drivers, put themselves in danger every time they train. The risks are traumas, car accidents, physical injuries and in the worst scenarios, death. Thus, I believe the income is higher to compensate for the risk they take. To conclude, I believe its true that athletes and singers earn enormous sums of money but they seem even higher because normal jobs are not paid enough.