The government should sometimes infringe on peoples' freedom for the security of society. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

With the increasing number of disorders including car accidents or extreme injuries, tons of people have voiced that the control of the government should be more reinforced. While there are still a significant number of people who assert that freedom should be prioritized over any other factors, but I wholeheartedly agree with the necessity of the govermental intervention for overall social security. Objectors of this idea argue that the violation of freedom can not be allowed in any situations. They think that it should be regarded as more important than public safety in a democratic society. In reality, according to a research in the United States, two-thirds of Americans support that their individual choices are more precious than the majority’s gain. This survey reveals that some people highlight personal freedom the most. However, I firmly believe that the violation of individual freedom can be acceptable to some extent if it is trully for public security. In today’s interconnected society, we need to respect and make an order to live together. The random alcool tests for pilots and bus drivers may be one example for this. They have to be randomly and unexpectedly tested to check their alcool consumption for passengers. As this example clearly shows, everyone should embrace the invation invasion invitation of their freedom from the government for entire society. To sum up, it is integral that we should accept the governmental intervention even though the disagreement for this opinion also offers valid interpretation. This national action can ensure that our society is well managed in a methodical way.