New stories on tv and in newspaper are very often accompanied by pictures. some people say that these pictures are more effective than words. What is your opinion about this?

In this contemporary era, the way of presenting news on tv and in newspaper has changed alot than past. Many journalists use various images which may show the exact meaning of the topic. Even, critics say that this is the most common and easy way of presenting something rather than a page of writing but some believe that pictures are not actually needed on the posts. In my opinion, both outlooks are quite important and for that reason images can be helpful and unneeded. First of all, people pay attention to the pictures when they look on the pages of newspaper or magazine because they utilise at least first five minutes to make decision what topic they should read or not. In addition, visualization is the best way to intract attract anyone towards reading. Some parents and schools provide newspapers and magazine, where news and current affairs are described in the form of pictures which not only enhance their interest in reading, also assist them tremendously to compete in the entrance tests in future. To quote an example, one of the New York's newspaper once posted a same story with pictures and without pictures with the difference of two weeks. When the survey was conducted by them they found that the story with graphical representations was read ten times more as compared to the other. Hence, it is proved that images play crucial role while prestenting any news on tv or newspapers. Conversely, the trend of making false news by showing animated pictures has effected people's life to a great extent. The renowed renewed celebrities have to face many problems in their personal life due to false news created by media. Apart from this, some of the documentaries do not need any kind of picturization as it is believed that words are louder than anything. For instance, most of the famous novels are printed without including any effective image but still insist readers to read and teach them virtuous lessons. So, it is not always essential to use pictures in new stories because the words have power to demonstate the meaning of everything. To recapitulate, both the views has their own importance and drawbacks. Images and drawings are more productive than written data. In fact, it depends on the choice and interest of humans.