Write about the following topic: Rich countries often give money to poorer countries, but it does not solve poverty. Therefore, developed countries should give other types of help to the poor countries rather than financial aid. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

To reduce the gap of wealthy and poor countries, developed countries help the poor ones by sending money. However, this is only scratching the surface of the problem without solving it. In my opinion, wealthy countries should not provide money but other kinds of help to those countries which are not well-developed yet. The reasons will be listed in the paragraphs below. Primarily, the reason why poor countries poor is education. People with adequate knowledge makes better decisions and could learn more skills. Therefore, instead of giving money, Wealthy countries could build more schools to help undeveloped countries enhance their ability. The other important part is developing their own industries. Take farming as an example, poor countries need experts who can help them analyze if their land is suitable for cultivate and which kind of plants can grow on their lands. By learning those basic knowledge, they can make the first step of earning money by themselves. In conclusion, money is useful but education and knowledge are the tools for people in poor countries to build a financial dependency of their own. Teaching people in poor countries the rules of the world helps them participate in it.