Nowadays many people travel to foreign countries for pleasure. Some believe this travel has a negative impact on the countries travelled to. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays it is a common practice for tourists to travel abroad to relax and have fun, however, some argue that this tendency has some detrimental effects on those countires. I completely disagree with this aforementioned statement since development of tourism in certain countries will foster their economic progressions and encourage them to invest money in public facilities to attract even more people. Firstly, improvement of tourism directly affects to economic conditions of various states. Obviously, people who travel abroad will also spend huge amount of money on the provided services which significantly contributes to the GDP of those countries. In additon, focusing on the growth of tourism sector within the states will create more job opportunities for local people, which will lead to lower unemployment rate. For example, there are numerous places in the world such as Greece, Turkey, Brazil, and so on, that are renowned for their exquisite locations that attract people from all across the globe. When we analyze their revenue, we come to the conclusion that tourism is their main source of income during the year and crucial part of their GDP growth. Furthermore, in order to increase the number of tourists travel to country, authorities also need to consider releasing some funds to improve the quality of services offered in those particular regions. They also should to erect additional infrastructures such as hotels, shopping malls, both to cover the needs of travellers and encourage them to splash out more money on available goods and services. This steps will make tourists more satisfied with their whole experience and have long lasting impression on the country which might stimulate them to visit those locations one more time. To conclude, I believe that improvement of tourism in certain countries will only expede the economic growth and motivate them to invest more money in public infrastructures that help them provide better services.