In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

Automated vehicles are more likely to dominate the streets in the near future, with only passengers inside without any drivers needed. There are some advantages and diasdvantages related to this issue and I believe that the disadvantages outweigh the advantages. On the one hand, it is agreed that automatic vehicles are more convenient. This is because it enables people to do their priorities, such as lead a meeting or conduct a training, rather than driving. Additionally, the technological structures developed in autocars will prevent accidents caused by human error. In other words, smartcars enable the utilization of smarter technology which can be effectively used for detecting malfunctions earlier. To illustrate, it may provide alarms for the users when its time to repair the brake. However, one significant drawback of driverless vehicles are the insecurity of passenger's data privacy. There are potential risks of data privacy leaks of its users due to hacking or phishing by a group of hackers, especially in countries with low IT infrastructure quality. An outstanding example of this is the information related to its passengers home or workplace day by day, which may lead to unwanted email advertisements or even more dangerous things like thefts or crimes. Moreover, the cost of obtaining automatic vehicles also tend to be more expensive, since the cost of importing such cars to the country, specifically to developing countries, will be higher due to tax. Therefore, several countries might face bigger problems following the rise of driverless cars, while in fact, such type of cars are not the current urgency of the country, particularly in high-populated nations. In conclusion, I personally think that the advantages, like convenience and smarter technological development, could not outweigh the disadvantages on having it, such as data privacy leaks and much higher prices compared to conventional vehicles we have today.