In spite of advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about the pronlem?

It is true that hunger worldwide still persist despite the fact that there are many developments in the agriculture. Few reasons for food scarcity is because of climate change and also conflicts within the nations and the there are few solution available for this causes such as sustainable agricultural practices and cooperation from international organization. One of the reasons people face food shortage is because of climate change. Climate variety and extreme weather events such as flood, drought and storms can severely impact food productivity. Small-scale farmers, who do not have resources to adapt, are particularly vulnerable. For instance, due to prolonged drought, some countries in Africa face famine. Not only that, the other reason is conflict. Regions involved in conflicts and politic instabilty can often face food production shortages. To be specifics, civil wars and conflicts can distrupt the agriculture activities, population displacement and hinder humanitarian aid. For instance, due to the Israel-Hamas war, millions of people are at the brink of famine because no access to food. Addressing hunger requires comprehensive approach. Government should promote sustainable agricultural practices to enhance resiliance to climate change, conserve natural resources and improve food productivity. Government can implement new rules to regulate the use of fertilizer, which can reduce the soil quality and fertility and thus reducing the food productivity if used excessively. In additon, cooperation and coordination among goverments government, NGOs and international organization is crucial for addresing food scarcity and ensuring equitable access to food resources. In conclusion, there are few reasons for food distruption such as climate change and conflicts within regions and can be solved with government’s sustainable agriculture developments and inter