In spite of advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about the problem?

It is true that hunger worldwide still persists despite the fact that there are many developments in the agriculture. Few reasons for food scarcity is because of climate change and also conflicts within the nations and there are few solutions available for these causes such as sustainable agricultural practices and cooperation from international organizations. One of the reasons people face food shortage is because of climate change. Climate variety and extreme weather events such as floods, droughts and storms can severely impact food productivity. Small-scale farmers, who do not have resources to adapt, are particularly vulnerable. For instance, due to prolonged drought, some countries in Africa face famine. Not only that, the other reason is conflict. Regions involved in conflicts and political instabilty can often face food production shortages. To be specific, civil wars and conflicts can disrupt the agricultural activities, population displacement and hinder humanitarian aid. For instance, due to the Israel-Hamas war, millions of people are on the brink of famine because of no access to food. Addressing hunger requires a comprehensive approach. Government should promote sustainable agricultural practices to enhance resilience to climate changes, conserve natural resources and improve food productivity. Government can implement new rules to regulate the use of fertilizer, which can reduce the soil quality and fertility and thus reducing the food productivity if used excessively. In addition, cooperation and coordination among governments, NGOs and international organizations are crucial for addressing food scarcity and ensuring equitable access to food resources. In conclusion, there are few reasons for food disruption such as climate changes and conflicts within regions and can be solved with government’s sustainable agricultural developments and interternational organizations.