The number of people being sent to prison is increasing year by year. While some people believe prison is the best way to tackle crime, others suggest that community service is more successful Discuss both views.

Currently, the statistic says that a number of inmates has been growing every single year what illustrates the incarceration reality these days. Although, many individuals strongly believe that a jail is the best option for a society to protect itself, there are genuine people who consider it as a less effective method and request community works integration into the judgement system. In this essay both perspectives will be considered with their pros and cons. It is the truth, the harder sentences serious wrongdoers could get, the higher chance to demotivate them from illegal practices. The main aim of a prison is to discourage citizens of breaking law and increase a value of freedom. It is a great way to instal a physical barrier between social community and illegal activity participates, however, it is not so all of the time. As an example, in case of putting an innocent behind the bars, he or she could have been involved in gang organisations and even after realising may fallow orders from a correctional facility to threat people outside. Above, the example mentioned a transformation from an absolutely innocent person to a gangster, this is the reason why some advocates of payback services stand on against a jail attendant. Generally speaking, most of the time lawbreakers begin from petty crimes which are not too violent for all of us, thanks to it they would be able to reconsider their behaviour and give a chance for recovery. On the other hand, if they feel free to commit a crime and do some job repeatedly, it leads to more serious types of felony such as property, violent or even deadly crimes. In this case, there is a question, does it worth that? To conclude, there is a wide range of society issues as well as solutions, nevertheless we, as a human being, get to understand importance of punishment either through detention centres or through community payback works, it must be. If everybody realises this simple point of view, it does not remain any controversial questions in terms of crime tackling.