There is a lot of pressure on young people today to succeed academically. As a result, some believe that non-academic subjects such as physical, and cookery education should be removed from the school syllabus so that the children can concentrate on academic work.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, students are under great pressure to secure good grades to achieve high positions. Consequently, few people say that vocational subjects like sports and cooking should be eliminated from their schedule. So, they can focus on their academic studies only. However, I am not in favor because such type of education is as important as academic education. Because it gives a break to kids and enjoy as well and at the meantime one can learn good skills that are useful in their future as well. I will discuss this in detail in the essay below. Firstly, due to competition in every sector, it is hard for students to be admitted to their desired universities. Therefore, many people says that it is important for them to give proper concentration towards their academic studies only. But that is not true, since the brain needs a break as well if they are continuously focusing on academic studies only they become exhausted which will lead them to mental health problems. To avoid that issue it is beneficial to arrange sub-sports activities because the caliber of all students is not the same, some are good at studies and others are good at games so it is advantageous to polish their skills. So, they can make their career in sports and gain success in that also. For example, Imran Khan is a good sportsman along he has shown excellent skills in academic as well. Secondly, cooking skills is so important these days as most of students are moving abroad. It is as important as education because if person eat healthy he remains healthy and can remain fit. So, can focus on their task actively. They don't rely on anyone for their basic needs and can cook whatever they want. To be honest, without health, there is nothing a famous saying that is health is great wealth one one can learn about nutrition and keep their selves healthy. In conclusion, although academic studies are important but we can not deny the advantages of vocational education. it is as important as academics.