Some people believe it is better for governments to spend any available money for sports on providing facilities for the general population. Others believe that instead, they should invest in training top athletes to win major competitions. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, there are more and more individuals think that regulators should invest more in sports facilities so it can be used by public. However, there are some people who prefer authorities to provide more training facilities for their athletes. On the one hand, encouraging governments to build sports utilities in public areas can motivate youngstres youngster, especially children, to have a dream of becoming an athlete one day. This is because increasing number of sports facilities in certain areas could motivate children and teenagers who live there to enjoy doing workouts regularly. For example, during his childhood, an Indonesian football athlete used to play football with his classmates every weekend at Gelora Bung Karno, a local public stadium located in the center of Jakarta. As a result, creating more spaces for physical activities in public places might increase the number of athletes in the country in the long run. On the other hand, if the governments spent more in improving the training quality for their national athletes, it would result to a better performance of the players during the competition. By investing more in the development of their athletes ' performance, moreover, there will be enough resources to purchase sufficient tools that the athletes need in order to practice, or to hire a better coach for them. An outstanding example of this is that when the government chose to invest in hiring a Latin coach who experienced in training a football team in Brazil, to train the Indonesia's national football team, which then led to their championship in the Asian Football League. In conclusion, an increasing amount of investment in sports faciltiies in public areas might result to a growing number of future athletes within the country. Meanwhile, if the government choose to focus on developing the national athletes, it can lead to a championship in regional or international competition in the future.