Art classes, such as painting and drawing, are as important to a child’s development as other subjets, so it should be compulsory in high schools. To what extent do you agree or this disagree?

Art classes are vital to the wholesome development of a kid these days. People argues that it is beneficial for the youngsters to have art class mandatory in high schools. However, i disagree and i will explain in the following essay. Firstly, the mandatory art classes may stress the students out. Modern days high schoolers have to master many school subjects with tight teaching schedule. Most of the students are being asked to stay behind for complementary lessons. The addition of art classes may cause them nuisance and therefore unable to cope with the increased academic pressure. Meanwhile, the teachers may have higher workload which is undesirable for their mental health. The teachers have been figuring out ways to enrich the scope of view of the students, such as organising museum visits, these are as effective as art classes. However, turning the classes to complusory results in higher workload as the teachers have to design a new curriculumn to accommondate such change in syllabus. Therefore the teachers will be too tired upon the ever-increasing work load.